Reviews


Average Rating:

11 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Perfect

I always order from here if I ever want Indian food. Never fails me. Been to the restaurant too. Staff are polite and it's very clean. I'd recommend it.
placed by Carine on the 8th August 2016



Food decent

Better than average food. Better packaging needed. On time delivery. Some items like rotis not hot
placed by Vinoth Sathya Narayanan on the 16th July 2016



Excellent

Delicious food
placed by Natalie Wyatt on the 25th February 2016



Perfect

I would highly recommend. Always delicious food
placed by David Liggins on the 9th June 2015



Dismal

Cold. Over cooked veg. Tasteless food. Undercooked chicken. Miserable portions except for the lettuce, loads of that but it was brown on the edges. All in all will not be ordering from L'Orient again or recommending them.
placed by Sarah Ilic on the 6th April 2013



Portion sizes are improving!!

Food as good as always and portion sizes are improving. Just a little more please. Fill the new tubs and you will have cracked it! Thanks for listening.....
placed by Daniel Godfrey on the 10th February 2013



Good curry but a little expensive for the portion size

£30 for two curries, rice, sides, and a nan seems pretty high on the price scale when you consider the size of the portions. Can't fault the quality of food but you pay for everything here including popadoms, and pickles. We were given a 2 litre bottle of coke for free, but wouldn't have missed it. On the whole wouldn't rule it out as is our local curry house, but would investigate other options on the basis of value.
placed by Daniel Godfrey on the 19th January 2013



meh

Perhaps having lived in east london has spoilt me but this was one of the most average curries i have had. The aubergine was well cooked but flavourless which summed up most of the dishes. It presents itself as good value but the portion sizes were very stingy. Worst tandoori chicken i have had iirc. I am a professional chef so i can be fussy, but still, all was under-seasoned, lacking flavour, and stingy.
placed by Adam Jasiewicz on the 16th June 2012



Damn Good

Nice to see korma that is not too sweet, perfect in fact, the rice was gorgeous and bombay aloo was fannytastic!
placed by peter shaw on the 22nd January 2012



enjoyed very much

very easy ordering through their website, food came on time and tasted really good. very happy with everything
placed by Anil Parekh on the 16th January 2010


Content Copyright © Kukd.com (UK) Ltd 2019 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com (UK) Ltd is NOT the owner or operator of this business.